CINMENA Principles of Confederation

  1. The Confederation recognizes that the inherent sovereignty of the citizens of member nations and governments are inalienable.
  2. Indigenous governments are those that are constitutional and formally enacted by citizens of existing indigenous nations, tribes and settlements. A definition of citizenship in these political bodies, the terms and processes of naturalization of those viewed as stateless and the rights of citizens shall be provided in constitutions enacted by confederated indigenous nations.
  3. The authority to affiliate with other indigenous nations and governments shall be constitutionally provided by the citizens of member governments.
  4. Indigenous nations are those formally established by indigenous peoples and governments for security, cultural, economic and/or legal purposes.
  5. The Confederation shall respect the sovereignty and equality of its member nations and governments.
  6. Member nations and governments shall settle disputes amongst or between themselves by peaceful means of negotiation, conciliation or arbitration.
  7. The Confederation shall be dedicated to indigenous self-reliance, self-sufficiency and self-determination.
  8. Any indigenous nation or government shall be entitled to apply for participation in the Confederation as long they are indigenous to the Middle East or North Africa.
  9. The member governments of the Confederation shall include in their own Constitutions the traditional principle of inalienable communal ownership of territories, resources and all assets accruing from the use or exploitation of traditional territories and resources.

Source: 2020 Treaty of Shingal (Part II)